Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Poison Dance by Livia Blackburne

Series: Midnight Thief # 0.5
Publication Date: September 24th 2013
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Romance
Amazon ~ Goodreads ~ B&N

Goodreads Summary: James is skilled, efficient, and deadly, a hired blade navigating the shifting alliances of a deteriorating Assassin’s Guild. Then he meets Thalia, an alluring but troubled dancing girl who offers him a way out—if he’ll help her kill a powerful nobleman. With the Guild falling apart, it just might be worth the risk. But when you live, breathe, and love in a world that’s forever flirting with death, the slightest misstep can be poison. Poison dance is approximately 14,000 words, or 54 printed pages.

My Rating: 5/5 stars

My Review: Poison Dance is the prequel to Midnight Thief. It's about James, a young and skillful assassin. When he hears news that his Guildleader is dead, he knows that the Assassins Guild is falling apart. And when a mysterious dancer named Thalia asks for his help, he has to decide whether to fight and become the new leader, or flee away from the possible danger.

This novella was way better than I expected. I absolutely love characters like James! He's hot, smart and he can fight. He is a natural born leader, with his loyal friends following his every move. Even though hes an assassin, he isn't heartless like you'd expect a killer to be. And lets not forget Thalia, not only is she a beautiful dancer, but shes also dangerous and mysterious! I honestly fell in love with the characters in a heartbeat! 

I am actually pretty sad that the main story isn't in James point of view, but if the actual book is as good as this novella then its definitely a book worth reading! If you're a fan of Throne of Glass or Grave Mercy, this is a book and novella you definitely have to read!

I better see lots of James in the actual book! Or else! 

Happy Reading!

Monday, December 30, 2013

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Publication Date: March 14th 2006
Genre: YA, Historical Fiction, 
Amazon ~ Goodreads ~ B&N Goodreads Summary: It is 1939. Nazi Germany. The country is holding its breath. Death has never been busier, and will become busier still.

Liesel Meminger is a foster girl living outside of Munich, who scratches out a meager existence for herself by stealing when she encounters something she can’t resist–books. With the help of her accordion-playing foster father, she learns to read and shares her stolen books with her neighbors during bombing raids as well as with the Jewish man hidden in her basement. 

In superbly crafted writing that burns with intensity, award-winning author Markus Zusak, author of I Am the Messenger, has given us one of the most enduring stories of our time.

My Rating: 5/5 stars

My Review: The Book Thief is the most perfect book I have ever read. 

Death narrates the life of Liesel Meminger in 1939 Germany. Liesel is young girl, who in her short life has been abandoned by her mother, has seen her brother die and has stolen her first book. She is sent to live with new foster parents, Hans and Rosa Hubermann on Himmel street and that is where her adventures start. 

Why hasn't anyone told me to read this book before? I've seen it many times before, and its always managed to speak to me somehow, but I've never actually took it out and fully read it. 
I have never experienced so many emotions throughout a book. They were all there, love, hate, fear. 
I fell in love with all the characters so fast, especially Rudy. I love that crazy boy!
And oddly, i was actually afraid to read the ending of this book. I knew something bad was going to happen, thanks to Death's spoilers. But I had to man up and finish it, and when I did. I cried so much that my dog spent about 30 minutes licking up the tears on my face (don't worry I thanked him after).

This book is definitely something amazing. I always read fantasy books, where I know that the events have never happened and will probably never happen, and that the characters have never existed. But as for this book, while I know that there was never a Liesel Meminger, there was no Himmel Street, and Molching has never existed, events like this happened all the time in World War II. That time is such a touchy subject to most people. So many people died, so many innocent people were thrown in camps, or given guns and told to fight. Many innocent people suffered during those times, which in my opinion makes the book more believable and so much sadder.

This is a book everyone should read, well I guess most people will just watch the movie now instead. But like always books are much better (then again Geoffrey Rush plays Hans so that will be amazing). But then again when I think about it, I really don't want anyone else to go though the emotional pain that this book causes. So the choice is up to you, if you think you can handle it, definitely read the book. But if you're a softy, then stay happy and stay out of the Book Thief's way.

I am so excited/scared to watch the movie.
If I do have the guts to watch it, I'll bring a box of tissues.

Happy Reading to all the book thieves out there.
I love you all :)

Friday, December 27, 2013

Feature and Follow Friday

Feature & Follow is a weekly meme hosted by Alison Can Read and Parajunkee where we get to answer a weekly question and find new friends and followers!

Question of the Week
Merry Christmas! Happy Holidays! What books did Santa stuff your stocking with this holiday season? Do a holiday book haul for us! If you don’t celebrate just show off your books that you got this week. Pictures!!!

My Answer

I recieved the Iron Traitor by Julie Kagawa from my lovely best friend named Kelly. Thank you, very much!

That was the only book I got. But I couldn't resist doing a little shopping on boxing, so I bought...

I've heard really good reviews about these books, so i obviously couldn't resist buying them! And for a steal price too :)

The Iron Traitor by Julie Kagawa

Series: Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten #2
Published: October 23rd 2013

Goodreads Summary: In the real world, when you vanish into thin air for a week, people tend to notice.

After his unexpected journey into the lands of the fey, Ethan Chase just wants to get back to normal. Well, as "normal" as you can be when you see faeries every day of your life. Suddenly the former loner with the bad reputation has someone to try for-his girlfriend, Kenzie. Never mind that he's forbidden to see her again.

But when your name is Ethan Chase and your sister is one of the most powerful faeries in the Nevernever, "normal" simply isn't to be. For Ethan's nephew, Keirran, is missing, and may be on the verge of doing something unthinkable in the name of saving his own love. Something that will fracture the human and faery worlds forever, and give rise to the dangerous fey known as the Forgotten. As Ethan's and Keirran's fates entwine and Keirran slips further into darkness, Ethan's next choice may decide the fate of them all.

My Rating: 5/5 stars

My Review: There are no words to explain how awesome Julie's writing is. She could be writing about killing your mom and you'd still think it was pure genius!

In the second book of the Call of the Forgotten series, we begin right after the ending of the last book. All Ethan wants to do is try to win the approval of Kenzie's father, take her out on a normal date, and just try to get away from the Nevernever and the Fey. But when Meghan shows up at his house, claiming that Kierran has ran away and no one has seen him. Well lets just say, things don't stay normal for long in Ethan's world.

I am so amazed by Julie's writing. I've loved her since I read the Iron King, but this time, she really took it to a whole new level. Having said that, this book was so amazing. It is just as good as all the other books that have come before it. I don't want to give too much away, because I really don't want to ruin the amazing cliff-hanger ending..
I really love Ethan and Kinzie's relationship, after reading books like Insurgent by Veronica Roth, where the characters in a relationship always fight, bicker, and go behind each others backs. Their relationship just seems perfect, obviously they fight and stuff but they're just more normal.
I honestly can't tell you how much I loved this book. I definitely screamed a few times (in both happiness, anger and surprise) and I may have cried a little at the ending. But it was all so worth it.

Happy Reading!
Love Aneta

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday: A Breath of Frost

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.
A Breath of Frost by Alyxandra Harvey
Series: The Lovegrove Legacy #1
Expected to be Published on: January 7th 2014

Goodreads Summary: In 1814, three cousins-Gretchen, Emma, and Penelope-discover their unknown family lineage of witchcraft. Beyond the familiar manicured gardens and ballrooms of Regency London, a dangerous, alluring new underworld visible only to those with power is now open to the cousins. 
But unbeknownst to them, by claiming their power, the three cousins have inadvertently opened the gates to the Underworld. 
Now the dead, ghouls, hellhounds-and the most terrifying of all: the spirits of dark witches known as the Greymalkin Sisters-are hunting and killing young debutante witches for their powers. 
And, somehow, Emma is connected to the murders...because she keeps finding the bodies. 
Can the cousins unravel the clues and mystery behind their heritage and power before their gifts are stripped away ...or even worse, another witch is killed?

Why I'm Waiting For This:
I've heard pretty good reviews about this book so far. And I absolutely love books that are written in a 1800's setting. Not to mention, this book has witches and weird dead creatures, how awesome does that sound? I'm planning on reading this sometime in February. Lets hope its as good as everyone says :)
-Love Aneta

Happy Holidays :)

Hi Everyone! I just wanted to wish you a Happy Holidays, for whatever you celebrate! I hope you all have a fantastic day, filled with joy, family, and lots of love! Oh and of course books!
I hope you get lots of amazing gifts (especially in book form), eat some delicious food. And party it up :)
Love Aneta <3

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Teaser Tuesday: Iron Traitor

Welcome to Teaser Tuesdays! This is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following: Grab your current read, open to a random page', share two (2) "teaser" sentences form somewhere on the page. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn't give too much away! You don't want to ruin the book for others!) Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teaser Tuesday is for the following..

Iron Traitor
by Julie Kagawa
Series: The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten #2
Published: October 23rd 2013

Teasers from page #

1) "Right. This was the whole boyfriend thing. Picking her up, taking her to dinner. Normal going-out stuff. So why was I suddenly terrified?"

2) "I felt a small, vindictive pleasure knowing that I'd kicked his ass yesterday and gotten away with it, but it was never a good idea to tempt fate."

Monday, December 23, 2013

The Lost Boys by Lilian Carmine

Series: (There is a book called the Lost Girl by the same author, but I'm not sure if they're related.)
Published: September 26th 2013

Goodreads Summary: Fate has brought them together. But will it also keep them apart?

Having moved to a strange town, sixteen-year-old Joey Gray is feeling a little lost, until she meets a cute, mysterious boy near her new home.

But Tristan Halloway is not what he seems. And there's a very good reason why he's always to be found roaming between the gravestones in the local cemetery...

My Rating: 4/5 stars

My Review: The Lost Boys is a tear-jerking book, filled with love, friendship and death. This is the perfect book for all the romance lovers out there.

Joe Gray is your normal average tomboy girl. When she moves into a new town, and ventures in the nearby cemetery, she meets a mysterious boy named Tristan. He's always in the grave yard, he never touches Joe and he always wears the same clothes. Could Tristan be a Ghost? Or is he just different.

I usually don't fall for the stories that revolve around the romance, but I must say, this one was pretty good. Just letting you know, I hate Twilight, and this book does not compare to it at all!! First of all, I loved Joe, she was such an interesting character to read about. Not only is she sassy, but shes also that really smart, beautiful girl that everyone likes, yet for some reason she just doesn't know that shes that pretty and awesome, which makes everyone like her even more because shes not conceited. I also loved Tristan, why cant real life guys be more like him. I really wish that guys now a-days had manners. Ugh I wish that I could go back to that time and find my own Tristan. 
I also loved all the Lost Boys. I wont tell you much about them, but trust me they're all super awesome! My favorite was Harry, just letting you know.
This story revolves around romance. So there is no fighting or weird creatures like that. I thought it was kind of boring in the beginning, especially in the part before Joe left for her school. And since there was no action, it seemed pretty boring at times, maybe its because I'm not used to reading stories without action in it. But the romance definitely made it interesting. I hate addmiting it, but I definitely cried at least twice in this book. And I always give credit to books that make me cry!

So to summarize this review. The book was amazing! It is definitely for fans of romance books. But if you read adventure and action books, you may find it a little boring at times. Either way, I definitely recommend this. It was so full of life and beauty, it made me happy.

I hope you enjoy this one,
Love Aneta <3

The Lost Boys

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Feature and Follow Friday

Feature & Follow is a weekly meme hosted by Alison Can Read and Parajunkee where we get to answer a weekly question and find new friends and followers!

The general rules are:
1. (Required) Follow the Hosts!
2. (Required) Follow the Featured Bloggers.
3. Put your Blog and URL in the Linky thing the Hosts       F&F post.
4. Grab the button and place it in a post, this post is for     people to find a place to say "hi" in your comments         and that they are following you.
5. If you are using WordPress or another CMS that           doesn't have GFC state in your post how you would      like to be followed.
6. Follow Follow Follow as many as you can, as many       as you want, or just follow a few. The whole point is      to make new friends and find new blogs. Also don't just follow, comment and say hi. Another blogger           might not know you are a new follower if you dont say "HI."
7. If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love.. and     the followers.
8. If you've new to the follow friday hop, comment and let me know, so I can stop by and check out your         blog!

Question of This Week
Pick a book in your favorite genre that you’d recommend to a reluctant reader.

My Answer

Dystopian  books are in. Ever since Hunger Games started, but this book is nothing like the games. It features an amazing kick-ass girl character, who goes on a dangerous mission to find her twin brother, after he was taken away by odd men on horseback. The same men who killed her father.
Still not convinced? Well what if I told you there is also a pretty hot boy in this book, and that there is a little romance going on, that is... if they don't die!

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Sea of Shadows by Kelley Armstrong

Series: Age of Legends #1
Expected to be Published on April 8th 2014

Goodreads Summary: In the Forest of the Dead, where the empire’s worst criminals are exiled, twin sisters Moria and Ashyn are charged with a dangerous task. For they are the Keeper and the Seeker, and each year they must quiet the enraged souls of the damned.

Only this year, the souls will not be quieted.

Ambushed and separated by an ancient evil, the sisters’ journey to find each other sends them far from the only home they’ve ever known. Accompanied by a stubborn imperial guard and a dashing condemned thief, the girls cross a once-empty wasteland, now filled with reawakened monsters of legend, as they travel to warn the emperor. But a terrible secret awaits them at court—one that will alter the balance of their world forever.

My Rating: 4/5 stars

My Review: Sea of Shadows is a rich story, with two beautiful heroines, a charming thief, and a dangerous warrior. This series is filled with twists and turns around every corner, and dangerous creatures that were believed to be stories to scare the children.

Moria and Ashyn are two beautiful twin sisters, with golden-red hair and a Hound and Wildcat accompanying them by their side. But in their world, being twins comes with a strange power. Moria is the Keeper, and Ashyn is the seeker, and their job is to take care of the souls of the dead. But when they enter the Forest of the Dead, they see that new creatures are stirring around every corner. And when Shadow Stalkers attack their city, and the sisters get separated, they must find each other, and find refuge away from the dangerous and dark creatures roaming in the night. 

I hate saying this, but the beginning of this book was really confusing, which kind of made it boring. But once it picked up, it was so worth bearing through the painful beginning. I instantly fell in love with all the main characters, they are all so different but super interesting. And while there was no action in the beginning, there was tons of it as the story picked up. I was amazed at the cool creatures the author managed to come up with, they seemed impossible but so cool at the same time. And the relationships that were made were honestly just perfect.

As much as I hate cliff-hanger endings, I have to say this one was pretty good. I did not see it coming at all, the author definitely impressed me here! 

I definitely recommend this, especially to all the fantasy lovers and the animal lovers. I guarantee you will love this book once you get past the beginning. 

Happy Reading <3 
Love Aneta

Sea of Shadows (Age of Legends, #1)

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday: Mistress of the Wind

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.
Mistress of the Wind by Michelle Diener
Expected to be Published on: December 17th 2013

Goodreads Summary: Bjorn needs to find a very special woman . . . 

The fate of his people, and his own life, depends on it. But when he does find her, she is nothing like he imagined, and may just harbor more secrets than he does himself.

Astrid has never taken well to commands. No matter who issues them . . . 

She's clashed her whole life with her father, and now her lover, the mysterious man who comes to her bedroom in darkness and disappears to guard his mountain by day as a bear, is finding it out the hard way. And when he's taken by his enemies, no one is prepared for Astrid's response. 

It is never wise to anger the mistress of the wind . . . 

A captivating and magical adult retelling of the fairy tale East of the Sun, West of the Moon.

Why I'm Waiting For This: I was originally attracted by the cover. And this just looks like it has another kick ass female character, and its filled with romance. I'm excited to get my hands on this book, just to test out how it is reading for a more mature level, but still around the same genre I currently read. It looks really interesting, and it comes out in two days!!

Teaser Tuesday: Sea of Shadows

Welcome to Teaser Tuesdays! This is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following: Grab your current read, open to a random page', share two (2) "teaser" sentences form somewhere on the page. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn't give too much away! You don't want to ruin the book for others!) Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teaser Tuesday is for the following..

Sea of Shadows 
by Kelley Armstrong
Series: Age of Legends #1
Expected to be published on: April 8th 2014

Teasers from page # 342

1) "He stepped forward, his hand going to the back of her head, his mouth lowering to hers. And he kissed her. Not a long kiss, but not a light one either."

2) "They noticed the riders first. Two identical girls with long, red-gold hair, riding side by side."

Friday, December 13, 2013

Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Series: Lux #2
Published on: August 14th 2012

Goodreads Summary: Being connected to Daemon Black sucks…

Thanks to his alien mojo, Daemon’s determined to prove what he feels for me is more than a product of our bizarro connection. So I’ve sworn him off, even though he’s running more hot than cold these days. But we’ve got bigger problems.

Something worse than the Arum has come to town…

The Department of Defense are here. If they ever find out what Daemon can do and that we're linked, I’m a goner. So is he. And there's this new boy in school who’s got a secret of his own. He knows what’s happened to me and he can help, but to do so, I have to lie to Daemon and stay away from him. Like that's possible. Against all common sense, I'm falling for Daemon. Hard.

But then everything changes…

I’ve seen someone who shouldn’t be alive. And I have to tell Daemon, even though I know he’s never going to stop searching until he gets the truth. What happened to his brother? Who betrayed him? And what does the DOD want from them—from me?

No one is who they seem. And not everyone will survive the lies….

My Rating: 5/5 stars

My Review: This book was absolutely perfect! From sexy Daemon scenes, to betrayal, action, romance, and a huge surprise! I could not put this book down!

Daemon and Katy are linked. As awesome as it sounds to be linked to someone so hot and sexy, its a huge danger. Daemon and Katy are hiding their powers from the DOD who could definitely hurt them if they found out. But when Katy starts getting sick, and mysterious new guy shows up at school, strange things start happening. 

I love this book so much more than the first one! I loved Katy from the beginning, mostly because of her love for books. How could I not love a fellow book lover? But in the fist book I thought it was going to play out just like Twilight where shes just the little human girl, and the all powerful Alien comes to her rescue all the time. But I was completely wrong, Katy can definitely kick some ass! Feeling new powers and going through training, Katy learns to defend herself and kick some Arum butt, if she ever needs to. 
Now lets talk about Daemon. OH MY GOD! There are so many ways to describe him.. but I think I'll go with Perfect. He is just the perfect mixture of my other book boyfriends (Adrian Ivashkov and Will Herondale) Not only is he like the mysterious kind of guy who can sometimes act like a complete ass hole! But then turn around and bring you flowers and act all mushy! And the things he says, totally remind me of Adrian's witty comments. Ugh I just love him so much! Why can't these boys be real?
Okay enough about mushing over Daemon. This book was filled with all kinds of action that will knock you off your chair. But it also has the ability to make you cry because of all the super cute things and love scenes between Daemon and Katy. I honestly cant say anything bad about this book. I mean there is obviously characters that I don't like, and some events that happened that I wish didn't, but I honestly wouldn't change a thing, it just made everything fit together so well. I definitely recommend this to all of you who read the first book. No like seriously go read this right now, but make sure you've read the first book.

Happy Reading :)

Onyx (Lux, #2)

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday: Fates

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.
Fates by Lanie Bross
Series: Fates #1
Expected to be Published on: February 11th, 2014

Goodreads Summary: What if your destiny was to kill the one you love?
One moment. One foolish desire. One mistake. And Corinthe lost everything.
She fell from her tranquil life in Pyralis Terra and found herself exiled to the human world. Her punishment? To make sure people’s fates unfold according to plan. Now, years later, Corinthe has one last assignment: kill Lucas Kaller. His death will be her ticket home.
But for the first time, Corinthe feels a tingle of doubt. It begins as a lump in her throat, then grows toward her heart, and suddenly she feels like she’s falling all over again—this time for a boy she knows she can never have. Because it is written: one of them must live, and one of them must die.
In a universe where every moment, every second, every fate has already been decided, where does love fit in?

Why I'm Waiting For This: I instantly fell in love with the cover as soon as I saw it. It just looks beautiful. And after I read the little summary I wanted  to read this so bad. I would do anything to read this, but sadly it doesn't come out till February! If you've read an ARC copy of this, you have to tell me if its good or not. And if its as good as I hope it will be . 

Monday, December 9, 2013

Imperfect by Tina Chan

Series: Imperfect #1
Published on: July 31 2013

Goodreads Summary: Life is harsh for Kristi. She's the only Accident living in a world of Perfects. More often than not, she feels like a blemish on an otherwise utopian society. And her life is about to get worse. The government has arrested her adoptive parents and her brother goes missing. To top things off, Kristi somehow gets dragged into the mess and now she's a wanted fugitive...

Troop is less than he seems. Teachers love him. Colleges want him. Students revere him. There's even a hot girl after him. Life couldn't get any better than this, right? So, why does she feel like he's a devil in disguise as an angel?

My Rating: 3/5 stars

My Review: Kristi is not like the rest of her people. All their genetics are designed to be Perfect, but not Kristi, she is an Accident. Raised in a world where she is considered a stupid and worthless creature, Kristi finds Chelsea another accident just like her. And just when Kristi has some hope in her life, her adoptive parents are abducted by the government for being spies. 
On the eyes of his mother, Troop is a well mannered boy. He is really caring and incredibly smart. But at his school, Troop is hiding the fact that hes an Accident, by pretending hes a Perfect. At his school, you're either the hunter or being hunted. He chose the path of the hunter, now being the most popular boy in school, things are pretty hard, one little slip up and things could turn very ugly.

This book definitely had its moments, I loved all the characters (except Chelsea near the end), they were all so different but interesting. And the world that Tina created was incredible. Yet there wasn't enough action, for most of the story you just follow around the characters and see how they interact. Also the story didn't have any twists and turns, it was too predictable. Usually when I reach the half way point in a book, I just cant seem to put it down, but in this book I just wasn't in a rush to finish it, I don't know if it was because of the predictability or because of the lack of action. Also the cover could have been a little better, I don't really understand it, I think it will attract more readers if the group of four is on it, or maybe something related to DNA or being Perfect.

Either way this book was pretty good, and I would definitely recommend this book to all the fans of the I Am Number Four books and movie. But if you're an action freak like me, I wouldn't necessarily read this.

Hopefully you'll enjoy this more than me, 
Happy Reading :)

Sunday, December 8, 2013

Super Six Sunday - Super 6 Favorite Covers of 2013

Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme hosted at Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish. You can see the weekly schedule of themes here.

Here are my picks

Thanks for reading my Super Six Sunday post! Feel free to leave a link to your Super Six Sunday in the comments below :)

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday: Silver Shadows

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.
Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead
Series: Bloodlines #5
Expected to be published on: July 29th 2014

SPOILERS AHEAD (Read Fiery Heart First)

Goodreads Summary: Sydney Sage is an Alchemist, one of a group of humans who dabble in magic and serve to bridge the worlds of humans and vampires. They protect vampire secrets—and human lives.

In The Fiery Heart, Sydney risked everything to follow her gut, walking a dangerous line to keep her feelings hidden from the Alchemists.

Now in the aftermath of an event that ripped their world apart, Sydney and Adrian struggle to pick up the pieces and find their way back to each other. But first, they have to survive. 

For Sydney, trapped and surrounded by adversaries, life becomes a daily struggle to hold on to her identity and the memories of those she loves. Meanwhile, Adrian clings to hope in the face of those who tell him Sydney is a lost cause, but the battle proves daunting as old demons and new temptations begin to seize hold of him. . . .

Their worst fears now a chilling reality, Sydney and Adrian face their darkest hour in this heart-pounding fifth installment in the New York Times bestselling Bloodlines series, where all bets are off.

Why I'm Waiting For This: First of all Bloodlines is one of my favorite series, I love it way more than Vampire Academy. Second, HOW COULD I NOT BE WAITING FOR THIS BOOK AFTER THE END OF FIERY HEART!! Like seriously, everything was going perfect, and then BAM! They took Sydney away... like no you cant just do that to me and have me waiting half a year to find out what happens to her. And Adrian! My poor Adrian, what is going to happen to him? Like did you read the summary... What if Rose comes back? What if he starts drinking and partying again... What if he goes insane with Spirit.
Well I'm probably going to die waiting for the next book to come out. So see ya in heaven :)

Sunday, December 1, 2013

Super Six Sunday - Super Six Books I Wish I Lived In

Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme hosted at Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish. You can see the weekly schedule of themes here.

Here are my picks

Clockwork Princess 
By Cassandra Clare

Ah my favorite series. Of course I wish I lived in this book. I always imagined myself as being a shadowhunter when I read the Mortal Instruments, and fighting with Isabelle and kicking some demon ass! But as much as I love the Mortal Instruments, I would prefer to live in this time period, mostly because I love the way they talk, and the way they dress. Everything just seems so fancy and perfect.
And the characters in this book, I'd do anything to live with them... but I'd probably try to steal Will and Jem away from Tessa, while trying to be Tessa's best friend.. I'm not sure how that would work.

Harry Potter
by J.K. Rowling

If you've never wished you could have been a wizard and gone to Hogwarts at some point in your life, you're crazy! I always wanted to go to Hogwarts, I always imagined I would have been Hermionie's equally nerdy best friend. When I turned 11 and I didn't get my acceptance letter I was so sad, it crushed me.
But as I was saying, I love the crazy adventures that Harry and the gang get into. How cool would it be if I was related to Harry or Hermione, or if I was even one of the Weasleys. So Amazing! 

by Christina Bauer

I love this amazing world created by Christina. I love the idea of having Angles, Demons, Ghouls, Thrax and Quasi all together in one world. 
I would love to be an Thrax warrior, as I've said before, I would love to be a demon hunter, I just find it so cool, and since I'm athletic I think it would be the perfect thing for me. But I also wouldn't mind being a Quasi, as long as I had a cool tail like Myla, I'd want it to be something I could fight with. I mean the idea of having a dog tail or a bunny tail would be cool... but I couldn't do anything cool with it. 
Hopefully I could find a hot Thrax warrior for myself too ;)

by Andi O'Connor

I instantly fell in love with this book! I've always wanted to be an elf ever since I watched Lord of the Rings and saw how hot Orlando Bloom looks as Legolas (Can't wait to see him in the Hobbit). But with this book I fell in love with Elves in a completely new way. Especially because they have super cool powers.
I would LOVE to be a Wood Elf, mostly because of their amazing warrior powers and the fact that they have Lions as their guardians. I am a huge animal lover, and since I'm a Leo, I absolutely love lions. So I just love the whole idea of being able to talk to one, and fighting beside one.

Throne of Glass
by Sarah J. Maas

Who doesn't love a crazy world with Fae, Pirates, Assassin, A super hot prince, and a sexy Captain of the Royal Guard.
I have always admired Celaena Sardothien. Not only is she super duper smart, but she is probably one of the fiercest heroines out there. She can kick some major ass and kill like 12 people, and then go home and chill in bed with a good book. I'd love to live in this incredible world and be like Celaena. And it doesn't matter who she ends up choosing to be with her at the end of these books, ill take the other one. Please!!
But like I said, amazing fantasy world, and I would do anything to be a part of it.

Iron King
by Julie Kagawa

I'm a huge fan of Shakespeare, and living in his world with Ash and Puck would just be heaven. I absolutely love the amazing characters and the incredible adventures that they go on. Not to mention the weird creatures and the landscape is amazing! I'd love to live in the Nevernever, but I probably would need Grim to help me out, I do not want to be eaten by a Chimera or some weird horse thing. Scary!!
But seeing Oberon and Mab rule their courts would be so amazing! I love Meghan, so being a part of her group would just be so awesome... and maybe I could steal Puck away from her? Hey! He deserves a happy ending too... with me :)

Thanks for reading my Super Six Sunday post! Feel free to leave a link to your Super Six Sunday in the comments below :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...